Fermented Cod Liver Oil…What To Do?

I screwed up.

A little over a year ago I started taking Green Pasture’s Butter Oil/Fermented Cod Liver Oil Blend (as recommended by the Weston A. Price Foundation).  As you might imagine, it tastes terrible.  The trick is to keep it in the fridge so it becomes somewhat solid, take it off of a spoon without touching it with your lips and then wash it down with a ton of water.  Easy enough.  A few months ago I ran out and just now got around ordering more.  The site I buy from does not seem to carry the blend any longer, so I just ordered two bottles of the regular Fermented Cod Liver Oil.  As you can see, it comes in a narrow neck bottle with a syringe.  Seriously? I did some quick googling and found that the FCLO does not have the same gel-like consistency as the blend; it’s a straight liquid. The thought of that oil coating my mouth makes me gag; however, at $44/bottle, I need to find a good way to get this down.  Any ideas?

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

