Happy New Year!

Last night J and I took it easy and toasted the new year at home with a bottle of champagne.  We had intended to play board games all evening but instead got caught up working on our adoption profile.  We spent about 30 minutes (and many treats) trying to get the dogs to sit nicely side-by-side for a profile photo.  Sigh.

2011 was a difficult year for us, but it ended on a positive note.  While I’m not sure that I’ve accepted the fact that we may never have a biological child, I’m completely at peace with our decision to stop fertility treatments and pursue adoption right now.  We don’t know what the next year will bring, but I’m hoping that we will celebrate the start of 2013 as a family of three.  Regardless of what happens on the child front, my primary resolution is to do a better job of appreciating the many blessings in my life.  My secondary resolution is to make more cheese :-).

I wish everyone a very happy new year.  May 2012 bring lots of happiness!

This entry was posted in Adoption and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy New Year!

  1. violetblot says:

    I wish you all the best with your adoption journey. x

Leave a Reply

