Dark Days Challenge

Recently I signed up for the Dark Days Challenge over at Not Dabbling in Normal.  The idea is for all participants to cook one meal each week that features sustainable, organic, local and ethical (SOLE) ingredients and then to blog about it.  I love the concept, and it will definitely be a challenge for me.  We have been really good about using primarily SOLE meat, milk and eggs, but it’s so easy to just buy produce, cheese and everything else at the grocery store rather than seeking out better sources.  This past week has been hectic between work, end of semester school craziness and adoption paperwork, so I’m a little slow to get started with this challenge.  The second recap post is already up, and I’m so inspired by all the seasonal recipes.  I hope to have a post of my own this week.  J will be gone hunting this weekend, so I will have the kitchen to myself on Saturday 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dark Days Challenge

  1. Chiot's Run says:

    Can’t wait to see what you come up with!

Leave a Reply

