Knitting Update

I’ve got 3 projects on needles, and I’m about to start another one.  Busy busy!

My Rebecca sweater is almost finished.  I actually finished knitting it 3 weeks ago, but putting the pieces together is taking a while.  For some reason, my sleeves, knitted per the pattern, were not right for the armholes, so I needed to make some adjustments.  I’m really not experienced enough to handle this alone, and I haven’t been able to make it to knitting class regularly to get help.  I anticipate finishing it this weekend.

I knit J a hat using this pattern and fabulous alpaca yarn.  After lots of knitting, tearing out and re-knitting (my first time using double points), it turned out way too big.  That’s what I get for not gauging.  So I ripped it all out and adjusted this pattern to suit my needs.  It was a quick knit (now that I’ve figured out double points) and turned out great.  Unfortunately, it’s already gone missing; fortunately, I have another ball of yarn…

I bought this great blue yarn for a cowl but then changed my mind and decided to make a circle scarf.

Now that the weather has turned colder, I really need a warm hat.  I picked up this bold turquoise yarn and intend to cast on for this hat/scarf combo soon.

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Knitting Update

  1. mon says:

    you knit, garden, cook with whole foods, abstain from grain, and are trying to adopt! i love your blog already.. (i’m nowhere near adopting, but i hope to do it one day far far far away…). can’t wait to read your blog and future posts 🙂 happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

