What A Waste!

For several years now I’ve been working to minimize the number of beauty products I use and to use natural products where possible.  Since I’m running low on the Ulta brand mineral foundation I’ve been using for the past few years, I decided that it would be a great time to try out a more natural foundation.  I settled on Honeybee Garden’s Pressed Mineral Powder Foundation.  It is talc-, paraben- and fragrance-free, and I’ve read great things about all of the HG products.  I placed an order via Vitacost for the foundation and HG’s Truly Natural Mascara.

These two tiny items arrived in a huge box along with two inflated plastic bags.  While I appreciate Vitacost’s efforts to make sure my items arrive unbroken, this packaging is excessive.

I wrote the company an email detailing my dissatisfaction with how my items were shipped.  Unfortunately, I have not received a response.

 

This entry was posted in Sustainability and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

