Hats and Scarves

I finished my multi-colored cowl.  It still needs blocked, but I’m pleased with how it turned out.

I’ve got several new knitting projects going on right now.  I’m about to start another cowl and matching set of fingerless gloves in a pretty pale silvery blue.  Since the yarn is a lot thinner, this cowl should be much more delicate.

I’m still working on J’s hat.  I switched to double-pointed needles before I got to the decreases because I needed the circular needles for the cowl.  This was new for me, and I majorly messed it up.  I ended up ripping out about 10 rows and putting the hat back on circular needles.  Fortunately, I shouldn’t run short on needles anymore because I got a set of Denise interchangeable needles for my birthday!

I’m most excited about the fitted jacket I’ve started.  I came across a Kim Hargreaves pattern book at my local yarn store and fell in love with her designs.  Of course, all of my favorites were a bit too advanced for me right now, but I’m looking forward to incorporating this Rebecca jacket into my wardrobe!  I chose a brown tweed-looking yarn because I think it will be really versatile.

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hats and Scarves

  1. Pingback: I Don’t Need no Stinkin elfs | atreegrowsinbklyn

Leave a Reply

